Die Gartenlaube (1887) b 437

Image via Wikipedia

******************************************
*
*
*
As foster parents, my spouse and I have found it beneficial to develop rituals, but ones that respect a child’s right to develop their own spiritual beliefs. One way we have found to do this is for each person to recount three things specific to the day for which we are grateful while we eat dinner. I’m a little quirky in that I love the smell of rain and the freshness of the air much more than bright sun that makes me squint, cooks my flesh and makes me perspire. So I sang my praise to God on one particularly gloomy day to the dumbfounded amazement of the foster child in our home at the time. The image below developed from the brief conversation that ensued. I hope it keeps you encouraged and focused on the positive. Take care.
*
*
*
******************************************

